Sweater Weather

Now that November’s weather is getting chillier (and snow was coming down in NY this morning), I’m on the hunt for some great sweaters. I love layering in sweaters during the late Fall and Winter and I’ve found a few that I’m currently coveting.

Madewell has a really great selection of basics for a good value. Here are some of my favs:

07740_BR5861_s

I love the elbow patches and this style comes in my favorite color – gray!

03583_KS7165_m

I actually just bought this one yesterday – love the offset blocking and contrast

07764_KS7329

The bright pop of tomato red looks great

J. Crew is also a favorite of mine for staples that will last in your wardrobe for years to come.

08428_BK0001_m

Basic black gets a kick with the addition of zippers

05146_BR5637_m

Love the addition of leather panels on the sleeves

53268_PK5631

Everyone needs a cashmere sweater in their closet, and why not one in an unexpected color

These are just a few of my favorites to get me through the winter. A cup of coffee in hand, some great boots and a scarf, and I’m all set! What are some of your favorite cold weather looks?

Images via madewell.com and jcrew.com

One comment

Fancy friends say...

