Happy New Year!

a06562b42a1d14ae7d2e5c31bda8be43Happy New Year’s Eve! I can’t believe 2013 has almost come to a close. I remember spending the beginning of the year as a brand-new mom, unsure of a lot, going through many sleepless nights and afraid of things like taking my little baby out in the winter cold. Now I feel that I’m an old pro and that we’ve had a great year!

I’m really looking forward to 2014 – I think it’s going to be a fantastic year! We hope to buy our forever home this year, among other big goals. I like to write out a list of goals each year, then check-in every couple of months and reflect on them. I’ve accomplished many for 2013 while others are still a work in progress – and that’s OK.

13db393070115cfc9e5dcfa139678f79

This year I want to try this savings challenge I’ve seen floating around Instagram. Each week you save the amount of money that corresponds to the week of the year. So this week we’ll put away $1, next week $2 and so on. By the end of the year we’ll have almost $1,400 to use however we like. I think this is a great idea – let’s see how far I can make it. I want Lady M to learn the importance of savings and that you can’t just always go buy what you want without thinking about the consequences. It makes it that much better if you work hard, save and then reward yourself in the end. And one thing I’d like to save for – a second pair of fancy sunglasses!  😉

b5d77e0174e45a192d952b3cf4443f06

And I’m  very excited to announce that starting in January, I will be a contributing writer for Mommy Nearest! The app is a wonderful resource for families looking for fun, kid-friendly activities to do in NYC.

0ca9619770f7ab90fed62ff02b32b92b

So here’s to a Happy 2014 – I hope you have an amazing one!

Images via Pinterest

One comment

Fancy friends say...

