Five for Friday

Wow! I seriously cannot remember the last time I wrote one of these. It’s supposed to be a weekly feature, right? OK, so let’s get back on track! Here are 5 things I’m looking forward to this week.

Fraunces Tavern

Fraunces Tavern opened in 1767 and is located in downtown Manhattan. It is the place George Washington said farewell to his troops upon winning the Revolution. Part museum and part restaurant/bar, we’re celebrating a friend’s birthday there this weekend. I haven’t been there since a school field trip back when I was 10 so I’m looking forward to revisiting it.

top

The Junior League

Work with the league slows down a bit during the holiday season so I’m looking forward to getting back into the swing of things at our first membership meeting of 2014.

EDUCATION_junior-league

Lady M

She turns 13 months this week which means she is officially OVER one year old! How did that happen???

LadyM

Orchestra

Due to scheduling, I wasn’t able to play in the December concert so now it’s time to dust off the violin (haha) and get back to rehearsals again.

violin_pictures__5

Walking the City Streets

I mentioned we were headed to NYC for a friend’s birthday on Saturday night. Well, we plan to go in early so that The Husband and I can leisurely walk around the city streets. It’s something we both love to do – we find it relaxing to just stroll around and discover places both new and old. I can’t wait to bring Lady M on one of our adventures – perhaps this summer.

New%20York%20City%20Street%20-%20Mercer%20Street%20-%20Soho-M

Have a great weekend!

Images via Google

Fancy friends say...

