Spruce Up Your Winter Look

Sometimes it’s hard to get yourself going on a cold winter morning. But the cold weather is no excuse to not look and feel good! It’s easy to throw on a pair of leggings and hoodie and call it a day (especially if you work/stay home). But with just a bit of effort, you can create an easy and stylish look in just a few minutes extra than it would take to get your sweats on! Here are some items I’m loving right now for that chic and polished look.

I’m a big fan of Bare Escentuals Buxom eye shadow. It’s a creamy, creaseless shadow that has a bit of shimmer to give it that extra pop. Most days I just put on some eyeliner, Buxom in Collie (a neutral shimmer) and a little lip gloss and I’m off! The best thing is, the company donates a portion of sales to Canine Companions for Independence. Look good while doing good!

Buxom shadow in Collie

Buxom shadow in Collie

The Smashbox Wondervision eye set in Flash is fun when I’m looking for a bit more drama. The colors are rich and stay on  very well.

SB_C1C9_430

Smashbox Wondervision palette in Cosmic

The Husband makes fun of me because he says I’m constantly doing my nails. But I like to change them up! I do like dark, rich colors for Winter but I’m also a fan of bright pops mixed in.

Little Black Dress from Ulta is a black with silver shimmer mixed in

Little Black Dress from Ulta is a black with silver shimmer mixed in

Butter London's Fruit Machine is a fun and bright lilac

Butter London’s Fruit Machine is a fun and bright pinky/lilac

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I love chunky, oversized sweaters in the winter. They’re just so cozy! Pair them with some skinny jeans, boots and a great bag and you’re good to go!

crew2

Very versatile

crew1

Love the leather detailing

kate-spade-black-gold-coast-elizabeth-quilted-leather-shoulder-bag-product-2-2062274-204519448_large_flex

My new favorite go-to Kate Spade bag

A great pair of casual boots can be dressed up or down

A great pair of casual boots can be dressed up or down

I hope this inspires you to break out of the winter doldrums and put some fab back into your look!

Images via Sephora, Smashbox, Ulta,  J. Crew, DSW

Fancy friends say...

