Five for Friday

Happy Friday! We made it through another week and in celebration of that, here is what I’m looking forward to this coming week.

Three-Day Weekend

In honor of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day we have a three day weekend. The Husband will be home on Monday and we have a bunch of things planned for the weekend so it should be a fun and productive one.

keep-calm-3-day-weekend-coming

Dinner with Friends

I’m going out tonight for a much-needed dinner with the girls. It’s always fun to go out and catch up on all of our busy lives.

12bb12dda75dcb0f162a7b547499cbb2

Islanders Game

So they may not be the best team in the NHL, but they’re my home team. The Husband and I are headed to the Coliseum with some friends later in the week to watch our first game of the season. Fingers crossed for a win!

WAI_Wordmark_Long

Working Out

OK so I haven’t to the gym in a few weeks – it happens. But I just noticed my gym has added a Bar Method-type class as well as a hip hop dance class. I plan on checking both out this weekend.

bar3

Working

I know this isn’t something most people look forward to, but I’m organizing my thoughts and sitting down to some serious work this week. This includes beautifying my work space as well. Perhaps I’ll have some DIY projects to share soon!

eb37a1092c595d62211049f1a72e3813

Have a great weekend!

Images via Google and Pinterest

Fancy friends say...

