Girl, I Like Your Style

As the mom of a little girl, I have become slightly obsessed with baby style. It’s just not enough for me to put her in Carters all the time (not that there’s anything wrong with that)! Bonus points if you get that Seinfeld reference. But there are so, so many great (and affordable) things out there these days for kids, and you can really have fun with their style. These are just a few of my new obsessions.

Mini Boden

It’s not completely inexpensive, but they have such great stuff. Their items are made of good quality materials and come in an array of fun patterns and prints that have a slightly British twist. Tip – you can find a ton of Boden items for less at places like Nordstrom Rack.

14USPR_73126_BLU

Rumm

Formerly known as American Eagle’s 77kids, Rumm is a great place for go-to, trendy styles that are both affordable and not too cutesy. I like their varied selections and some of their boys clothes can work as unisex clothing.

L330T15503_964

H&M/Old Navy

These stores are really great for fun and trendy styles without spending a ton. I may have already hoarded a few pieces from each that Lady M won’t even be able to wear for another year or so. But when I see something I like, I’d rather put it away now than her not have a chance to wear it at all. Right now I’m loving this summer dress from Old Navy.

oldnavy

hmprod

Rockahula Kids

This British accessories brand just has some of the cutest hair bands. I love to change up the bows I put in Lady M’s hair. How long she’ll leave them in is another story.

201401011517410

Bloch Shoes

As a former ballet dancer, I’m a total sucker for these. Enough said.

bloch1 bloch2

Images via Boden, Rumm, Old Navy, H&M, Rockahula Kids, Zappos

Fancy friends say...

