Spring Fling

Last weekend, we were treated to a bit of warm weather in New York. But then it snowed again, and there went that. But it did give me a (short) glimpse into Spring which is making me feel really excited for the warm weather and all of the fun it has to bring. Here are some things I’m personally looking forward to this Spring.

Cherry Blossom Festival

Each year, the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens hosts a cherry blossom festival (Sakura Matsuri) at the end of April. A wonderful afternoon out for the whole family, it’s a great way to experience the fleeting beauty of the cherry blossom trees. It’s also a cultural festival complete with oragami-making demonstrations, Japanese tea ceremonies and taiko drumming.

BBG-Cherry-Blossom-Festival-Garrett-Ziegler

Our New Home

We are currently in the market for a house and if all goes well, we should be moving in sometime this Spring. I can’t wait to re-decorate and create a beautiful and livable space. My husband jokes that I want our home to look like a high-end hotel, but hey – this is FancyFunction! Yes, I want an amazing space but I also want everyone to feel comfortable in it. And I know I can accomplish just that.

08df63d35ad8a733917b24fd62ef3c40

157a7cc45fa23bacd7571550e15a2f79

Quick Getaway

All of this constant snow and below-freezing temps have made me a bit nutty. We’re hoping to get away for a few nights to a warm locale – I’m thinking Aruba or Turks and Caicos. If anyone has any suggestions please send them my way!

085b2bacc8a2d0fa8f81396c057b6934

97fa2acdae4907646fdaba077357109f

What are you looking forward to this Spring?

Images via Google and Pinterest

Fancy friends say...

