Just Like Sunday

Yesterday, I had some blissful time to myself (thanks mom and dad!) to leisurely walk around the mall. And while I was there, I discovered the new home scent line from Jo Malone called Just Like Sunday.

jo-malone-ss14-just-like-sunday-02

I love candles and the way that scents can be so evocative of different times and places in our lives. So when I saw these new candles, I knew I had to check them out. First of all, the label is clean and sleek – just a simple black label with white font. And second, they really smell great. There are four scents in the Sunday line and one  in particular really struck me – Green Tomato Leaf.

Now, you may not automatically think of this as a great candle scent, but to me it smells like a fresh summer day. It’s clean and crisp and reminds me of spending summer days at my grandparents house. They had a garden with tomatoes, basil, zucchini and so much more and this scent takes me right back there with them.

_8597721

It’s really amazing how a scent can make something click in our minds and take us back to another time of our life. If you’re looking to add a little bit of lux into your home, may I suggest one of these new candles  – or any one that sparks something in you.

 

Images via Google

 

 

Fancy friends say...

