Living Space Transformation In Progress

Well, I have to say, things are coming along nicely in our new house. Of course, there’s been some big expenses (some expected and some not so much) but I hear this is usually what tends to happen when purchasing a new (to you) home.

New paint is up and we have some new furniture too. As of right now, our living room consists of just one sofa (how sad), but I have plans in my head to complete the space.

West Elm Ainslie sofa

We also just got a new dining table that is unfortunately sitting in the middle of the living room (I guess sometimes not having furniture comes in handy!) We’re just waiting for the chairs to be delivered this week and then we’ll be all set.

Emmerson dining table

In the meantime, I am gathering ideas for our living space. Here is just some of my inspiration. What do you think?

 

 

We’re planning to host Christmas Eve so I am confident that our home will be ready for its debut by then!

Fancy friends say...

