Nursery Reveal

When we bought our house, the room that has since become H’s nursery was painted a garish shade of blue with sad, depressing fabric shades falling off of the windows. I knew that whatever the room ended up being, it would not look that way for long.

When we found out we were having another baby, I knew I wanted to keep the walls a neutral color for either a boy or girl. We decided to go with Benjamin Moore’s Alaskan Husky. With that being said, I wanted to introduce bright pops of primary colors to liven up the space. I found some great prints on Etsy to create a gallery wall. Babyish things are not really my style so I wanted items that could grow with H.

IMG_2837

I knew I wanted a very soft and fluffy rug so ended up with a Moroccan shag that has a navy blue trellis pattern. We moved the sofa that was in M’s room (it’s great for middle of the night feedings), added in a gray dresser and a bookshelf from Safavieh and the room was complete.

IMG_2838IMG_2839IMG_2840

I’m really happy with how the space turned out and I hope H can enjoy it for years to come!

 

Fancy friends say...

