DIY Art Display

I’m not much of a DIY-er but I’d really like to be. So when I saw the blank wall in my kitchen screaming for something, I decided to give an incredibly easy project a whirl.

  
Now, this wall will one day (soon) be knocked down, so I didn’t mind experimenting with a small, fun project on it. I was flipping through a magazine this weekend as I waited for my massage (ahhhh) when I stumbled upon a cute display for kids crafts and other small paper items.

  
I thought, I can do that. So it was off to Michael’s to get some supplies. All I needed was some twine, push pins, decorative ribbon and colorful clothespins.

  
I just cut the twine and hung it on the wall and attached the two strands with gold ribbon. 

   
 Then I gathered up some pretty cards and Lady M’s latest masterpieces and voila! Instant art wall. And it’s so easy to change up whenever you want! 

  
What has inspired you lately?

Fancy friends say...

