Summer Wardrobe Essentials

The weather in NY is finally getting warm and lovely (here’s hoping it stays like this!) With all of this beautiful weather, it’s made me realize one thing – I need new summer clothes! 😉

But seriously, I am on the hunt for a few new pieces that I think will help make my warm-weather wardrobe complete. In no particular order here are a few of the pieces I’m currently coveting:

Chambray dress

I feel like I’ve been trying to find the perfect one for a few years now with no luck! This Gap dress may do the trick (and it’s on sale now too!)

dress1

White flat sandals

Another elusive find for me. I had a fantastic DKNY pair years ago and I was so sad when I had to finally admit they were falling apart and toss them. I haven’t found a pair to live up to them since. But here are some that may fit the bill.

 

Sleeveless tops

I feel like you can never have too many of these. They’re perfect to wear with jeans or skirts and so easy to layer with a lightweight cardigan when the weather cools down. I’d love some new tops with bright pops of color and bold patterns.

 

What items do you want to add to your summer wardrobe?

 

Images via Google

Fancy friends say...

