A Nook of My Own

Do you ever feel like there’s a space in your house you just don’t know what to do with? That’s how I’m feeling right now about one corner of our master bedroom. It’s a big room but I find there’s this one area of wasted space that’s too small to do much with since it sits right in between two closets.

My idea is to create a small (read: cozy) reading nook where I can go to sit and relax. It’s only large enough to fit a chair and side table but really, what more do you need? Add in a comfy throw, pretty table lamp and some candles and you’re all set! Here are some of the spaces that I’m finding inspiring. You’ll have to check back in a bit to see the final reveal!

nook

 

Images via Pinterest

 

One comment

Fancy friends say...

