Summer, Summer Summertime

I can feel it in the air – summer’s coming! Now, I don’t like to do an entire overhaul of my home each season, but I do like to add some small pieces here and there to reflect the change and bring the seasons inside. Here are some easy and inexpensive ways to bring summer into your own home!

Candles

Such an easy change to make! During the summer, I love fresh and light scents. I have some lanterns to place them in and they add another dimension to my decor.

   
   

Flowers

For me, fresh flowers are a must in the warmer months. I love the color and life they bring inside. Just a few simple blooms are all it takes to give a space a breath of fresh air. Side note – I can always find cheap and cheerful flowers at Trader Joe’s and they really last!

  
   
 

Pillows

Again, a quick change-up of pillows can update a room and take it from winter to summer. I just scored this one on clearance at Target!

  
What are some easy ways you transform your home each season?

Fancy friends say...

